

PRIMARY CONTACT PERSON TITLE

FOR-HIRE INTRASTATE OPERATING AUTHORITY PERMIT APPLICATION

Purpose: Use this form to apply for or change your existing for-hire intrastate operating authority. This form can only be used to apply for or change the

for-hire intrastate operating Authority types identified in Section 1 of this application. For information on how to obtain For-Hire Intrastate

Operating Authority for other types of for-hire services, refer to the DMV publication Motor Carrier Guidelines, found at www.dmv.virginia.gov/

webdoc/pdf/mcts247.pdf.

Instructions: Complete all required sections as noted on the application and submit to Motor Carrier Services at the above address. If you have questions or require additional information, send correspondence to the Motor Carrier Services at the address above or refer to Section 8 of this application

for additional contact information.

NOTE: You are not required to complete this form if you are transporting property for compensation solely in/on a passenger car, motorcycle, autocycle, moped, or a motor vehicle with a gross vehicle weight rating of 10,000 pounds or less. However, you must maintain insurance as required in § 46.2-2143.1 of the *Code of Virginia*.

Please be aware of the following prohibition: If you have been or are found guilty of performing, offering, advertising, providing, procuring, or arranging by contract, agreement, or arrangement to transport passengers for compensation without the required license, permit, or certificate through either a conviction resulting from a Virginia Uniform Summons or a civil penalty appropriately assessed by DMV, you will be denied the license, permit, or certificate requested for a period of 12 months beginning from the date of the conviction or assessment of the civil penalty. This prohibition does not apply to property carrier applicants.

1. APPLICATION AND AUTHORITY TYPES

AF	PPLICATION TYPE (check o	ne)									
	for-hire intrastate operating a Check the appropriate AUTH	eck this box if you are applying for an original hire intrastate operating authority permit. duplicate foreck the appropriate AUTHORITY TYPE permit. Check		EPERMIT box if you are appor-hire intrastate o leck the appropria w and complete S	perating au te AUTHOF	ithority RITY	CHANGE / AMEND APPLICATION Check this box if you are changing your existing for-hire intrastate operating authority permit. Complete all Sections 1 through 7 AND specify change being made below:				
				COUNT box if you are req int. Complete Sec			SPECIFY CHANGE BEING MADE				
Αl	JTHORITY TYPE (check one	e)									
	PROPERTY CARRIER										
	Check this box for businesses that transport Property (general freight, manufactured/processed commodities, household goods 30 miles or less from point of origin). You MUST provide proof of insurance as follows:										
or origin). You MOST provide proof of insurance a			1711	inimum Bodily Inj operty Damage Ar		Cargo*					
				\$750,000		\$50,000					
	* Cargo insurance only applies to the transportation of household goods; however, cargo insurance is not required if you transport household goods only in passenger cars, motorcycles, autocycles, mopeds, and vehicles with a gross vehicle weight rating of 10,000 pounds or less.										
	Household goods – personal effects and property used or to be used in a dwelling, when transported or arranged to be transported (i) between residences or (ii) between a residence and a storage facility with the intent to later transport to a residence. Transportation of such goods must be arranged and paid for by, or on behalf of, the householder.										
	EMPLOYEE HAULER CARRIEI Check this box for business employees to and from their You MUST provide proof of follows: Minimum Bodily Injury &	FIT/TAX-EXEMPT P. s box for non-profictor transport its oversabled, or economaged members of ovide proof of insumanding the solution of the so	ts that use wn member nically a communi rance as fo	only s or the ity. You llows:	TAXICAB Check this box for businesses that transport passengers in vehicles that are designed to transport no more than six passengers, excluding the driver. All operations must be in compliance with local taxicab ordinances when applicable. You MUST provide proof of						
		Bronorty De			(including		insurance as follows:				
	, ,	\$330,000		1,500,000			Minimum Bodily Injury &				
	\$1,500,000	7 to 15	15		00.000 16 to 31		Property Damage Amount		nt		
	\$5,000,000	16 or more		,,,,,,,,			\$125,0	000			
			2. E	BUSINESS INFO	DRMATIO	N					
BUSINESS NAME (For individual applicants, give your full legal name) FEDERAL TAX IDENTIFICATION NO.								ATION NUM	BER/SSN		
TR	ADE NAME OR DOING BUSINE	SS AS (if different from E	Business Name)								
BUSINESS STREET ADDRESS (do not give P.O. Box)				CITY	CITY			STATE	ZIP CODE		
BUSINESS MAILING ADDRESS (if different from above)				CITY	CITY			STATE	ZIP CODE		
PRIMARY CONTACT PERSON NAME							TELEPHONE NUMBER	FAX NUME	BER		

PRIMARY CONTACT PERSON FMAIL ADDRESS

3. OTHER CARRIER INFORMATION											
Have you as an individual, or the business name provided above, ever been contransportation that would require a DMV certificate, license, or permit? \square NO	victed of a criminal violation YES	or assessed a civil penalty	for involvement in								
Does your business have an IFTA or an IRP account? NO - Skip to the next section YES - enter applicable information	IFTA LICENSE NUMBER		BASE STATE								
IRP ACCOUNT NUMBER BASE STATE	IRP ACCOUNT NUMBER		BASE STATE								
MC NUMBER (if applicable)	DOT NUMBER (if applicable)										
Have you as a sole proprietor, or the business name provided above, or a partner or any business official listed below, ever been convicted or assessed a civil penalty for operating, offering, advertising, providing, procuring, furnishing or arranging to transport passengers for compensation without first obtaining a license, permit or certificate from DMV? NO YES - provide additional detail below.											
FULL LEGAL NAME	OURT(if conviction)										
4. BUSINESS ENT	ITY INFORMATION										
4A. BUSINESS ENTITY TYPE (check one) CORPORATION PARTNERSHIP (Complete Section 4B below) INDIVIDUAL OTHER											
4B. PARTNERSHIP INFORMATION (enter the following information	for all partners)										
FULL LEGAL NAME	SOCIA	SOCIAL SECURITY NUMBER									
5. OPERATION INFORMATION											
GIVE A BRIEF DESCRIPTION OF YOUR OPERATION. APPLICANTS FOR "AUTHORITY	TYPE" EMPLOYEE HAULER C	:ARRIER SHOULD LIST EMPLO	OYERS' NAMES AND								
6. CERTI	FICATION										
I affirm that all taxes, fees, penalties, interest, and judgements due the Commonwealth of Virginia have been paid or satisfied and that I am in compliance with the Worker's Compensation Act of Title 65.2 and with the Business, Professional, and Occupational License Tax requirements. I further certify and affirm that all information presented in this form is true and correct, that any documents I have presented to DMV are genuine, and that the information included in all supporting documentation is true and accurate. I make this certification and affirmation under penalty of perjury and I understand that knowingly making a false statement or representation on this form is a criminal violation. I understand that any Virginia Operating Authority permit issued to me can be suspended and revoked if any of the information in the application is found to be untrue or inaccurate.											
APPLICANT OR AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE NAME	APPLICANT (OR AUTHORIZED REPRESEN	TATIVE TITLE								
APPLICANT OR AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE SIGNATURE	DATE (mm/do	d/yyyy)									
7. PAYMEN	T METHODS										
Applicants that have APPLICATION TYPE "Original Application" and AUTHORITY TYPES "Employee Hauler Carrier" or "Taxicab" must submit a \$50.00 non-refundable fee with this application. Applicants with APPLICATION TYPE "Duplicate Permit" must submit a \$3.00 fee with this application.											
(Check one:) CHECK / MONEY ORDER Made payable to DMV CREDIT CARD / E-Check pr	ovide contact number \rightarrow	ELEPHONE NUMBER									
E: In our continuing effort to safeguard customer information, DMV does not accept credit card payments by mail or email. You may pay with a credit card by having a Motor Carrier Services Representative contact you. We accept checks and money orders via mail.											
8. CONTACT INFORMATION											
If you have questions about this application or operating author		Carrier Services Representa	tive at:								
804-249-5130 (voice)		9268 (deaf and hearing impa									
(804) 367-1058 (fax)	mcsor	mcsonline@dmv.virginia.gov (e-mail)									