

# ANTIQUE LICENSE PLATE APPLICANT CERTIFICATION

Purpose:	Owners of antique motor vehicles, antique trailers and antique motorcycles use this form to certify compliance with Code of
	Virginia requirements for use of antique plates.

Instructions: Return the completed VSA 10 B form (along with a VSA 10, VSA 14 or VSA 17A) with the one-time \$50 fee and any other applicable fees to any DMV customer service center. You may also mail the forms and fees to DMV, Special Plates, P.O. Box 26668, Richmond, VA 23261-6668.

APPLICANT INFORMATION							
OWNER FULL NAME (last, first, middile initial) (print)	OWNER TELEPHONE NUMBER						
		( )					
CO-OWNER FULL NAME (last, first, middile initial) (print)			CO-OWNER TELEPHONE NUMBER				
		( )					
STREET ADDRESS	CITY	STATE	ZIPCODE				

## **USE OF ANOTHER VEHICLE OR MOTORCYCLE**

			-				
Virginia Code, Section 46.2-730, requires evidence that the applicant named above owns or has regular use of another passenger car or motorcycle. Antique license plates will not be issued without this evidence. The vehicle must have active registration. If the registration is inactive or the information is incorrect, the certification will not process.							
I certify that I own at least one other properly registered vehicle or motorcycle. (Describe below)							
VEHICLE TITLE NUMBER	VEHICLE IDE	ENTIFICATION NUMBER (VIN)		MAKE	MODEL	LICENSE PLATE NUMBER	
I do not own another properly registered vehicle or motorcycle; however, I certify that I have regular use of at least one other properly registered vehicle or motorcycle as authorized by the owner/co-owner below.							
VEHICLE TITLE NUMBER	STATE OF TITLE	VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (VIN)		MAKE	MODEL	LICENSE PLATE NUMBER	
OWNER FULL NAME (last, first, middile initial) (print)			OWNER SIGNATURE				
CO-OWNER FULL NAME (last, first, middile initial) (print)			CO-OWNER SIGNATURE				

#### **INSURANCE CERTIFICATION**

- I/We certify that (check one):
- This vehicle is insured by a liability policy issued through an insurance company licensed to do business in Virginia and it will remain insured while registered, whether or not it is operated. Penalties are severe for violation of this requirement.
- This vehicle is not insured; therefore, I am remitting the applicable uninsured motor vehicle fee. (This fee provides no insurance coverage.) A vehicle must be insured with liability coverage when it is registered, and it must remain insured while registered, whether or not it is operated, or the uninsured motor vehicle fee must be paid. Penalties are severe for violation of this requirement.

## **USE OF ANTIQUE PLATES**

Virginia Code, Section 46.2-730, limits use of antique vehicles, trailers and motorcycles registered with antique plates to the participation in club activities, exhibits, tours, parades and similar events and to carrying or transporting passengers, personal effects and other antique vehicles for show purposes. They may also be used on Virginia highways to test vehicle/trailer operation, obtaining maintenance or repairs and/or to sell the vehicle or trailer. Antique plates permit occasional pleasure driving (not to exceed 250 miles from the owner's residence) but are not to be used for general transportation purposes, including but not limited to, daily travel to and from the owner's place of employment.

## PENALTY FOR MISUSE OF ANTIQUE PLATES

Any owner of an antique vehicle, trailer or motorcycle registered with license plates pursuant to Virginia Code, Section 46.2-730, will be guilty of a Class 4 misdemeanor if convicted of a violation of antique plate usage. The conviction will cause the owner's registration for the vehicle involved in the violation to be revoked for a five-year period from the date of conviction.

VEHICLE SAFETY CERTIFICATION								
Virginia Code, Section 46.2-730, requires that you certify that the antique vehicle, trailer or motorcycle registered with antique plates is capable of being safely operated on Virginia highways.								
VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION	N NUMBER (VIN)		MAKE	MODEL	LICENSE PLATE NUM	VIBER		
I/We certify and affirm that all information presented in this form is true and correct, that any documents I/we have presented to DMV are genuine, and that the information included in all supporting documentation is true and accurate. I/We make this certification and affirmation under penalty of perjury and I/we understand that knowingly making a false statement or representation on this form is a criminal violation.								
	DATE (mm/dd/yyyy)	CO-OWNE	R SIGNATURE		DATE (mm/dd/	/уууу)		
	equires that you certify the second s	equires that you certify that the antique vehiclys. VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (VIN) ation presented in this form is true and correct, documentation is true and accurate. I/We mal ient or representation on this form is a criminal	equires that you certify that the antique vehicle, trailer or ys. VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (VIN) ation presented in this form is true and correct, that any do documentation is true and accurate. I/We make this certifi ient or representation on this form is a criminal violation.	equires that you certify that the antique vehicle, trailer or motorcycle registerys.    VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (VIN) MAKE   ation presented in this form is true and correct, that any documents I/we have prodocumentation is true and accurate. I/We make this certification and affirmation is representation on this form is a criminal violation.	equires that you certify that the antique vehicle, trailer or motorcycle registered with antique plate ys. VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (VIN) ation presented in this form is true and correct, that any documents I/we have presented to DMV are ge documentation is true and accurate. I/We make this certification and affirmation under penalty of perju- tent or representation on this form is a criminal violation.	equires that you certify that the antique vehicle, trailer or motorcycle registered with antique plates is capable of being lys.   VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION NUMBER (VIN) MAKE MODEL LICENSE PLATE NUM   ation presented in this form is true and correct, that any documents I/we have presented to DMV are genuine, and that the documentation is true and accurate. I/We make this certification and affirmation under penalty of perjury and I/we understation on this form is a criminal violation.		